Civic Involvement

PA American Civil Liberties Union, Board Member

Save the Boyd/the Sameric Theatre, Board Member

Friends of Seger Park Playground Task Force, Member

Greening Greenfield Elementary, Advisory Board Member

Franklin's Paine Skatepark Project, Advisory Board Member

Philadelphia Music Makers, Advisory Board Member

Jewish Family & Children's Services of Greater Philadelphia, Honorary Chair

National Abortion and Reproductive Rights Action League Pennsylvania, Co-Founder and Member

Multi-Cultural Youth Exchange, Member

Clara Bell Duvall Education Fund, Member

National Organization For Women Legislators Pennsylvania, Member

Clean Air Council, Member

Center City Proprietors Association, Member

Bicycle Coalition, Member,

Democratic National Convention, Super Delegate (1992)

Americans for Democratic Action, Member

Five County Democratic Women's Coalition, Member

Philadelphia Bar Association Committees on Civil and Women's Rights, Member

Jewish Labor Committee, Member

Liberty City Gay and Lesbian Democratic Club, Member

Eighth Ward, Committeeperson

Eighth Ward Executive Committee, Co-Chair

American Jewish Committee, Member

League of Women Voters, Member

Center City Residents Association, Member

National Organization of Women, Member

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom, Member

PA Historical Preservation Caucus, Member

Young Involved Philadelphians, Member

Rebuild the Delaware Valley Steering Committee, Former Member

Planned Parenthood Southeastern Pennsylvania, Former Member and Lobbyist

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency, Former Member

Pennsylvania State House to the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Conference, Former Liaison

Pennsylvania Urban Caucus, Former Member

House Acid Rain Caucus, Former Member

Arthritis and Osteoporosis Caucus, Former Member

Food and Energy Systems, Former Member

Nuclear Freeze Campaign, Former Member

Jewish Community Centers Board, Former Member

PA Association of Community Organizations for Reform Now, Member

Academy of Natural Sciences, Bicentennial Honorary Committee Member